

# **Government of West Bengal**

Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology University Branch Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata - 700091

## No. 1098-Edn(U)/1U(BAN)-06/16

Date: 26.12.2016

### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 5 of the Bankura University Act, 2013 (West Ben. Act XIX of 2013), the Governor is hereby pleased to appoint the 1st day of January, 2017 as the 'Appointed Day', from which the colleges/institutions, described under Table – 1, situated within the 'district' as defined under section 2 (7) of the said Act, shall be affiliated to the Bankura University and shall continue to be so until further order, and simultaneously, be deemed to have ceased to be affiliated from the University of Burdwan, subject to the condition that nothing in the Bankura University Act, 2013 shall effect the powers exercised by the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal; the West Bengal University of Teachers Training, Education Planning & Administration and, the West Bengal University of Health Science and such other University as may be prescribed.

The Governor, in this regard is also pleased to direct that the students of all such colleges mentioned under Table – I who are already admitted and registered under the University of Burdwan, shall continue to be so registered under the University of Burdwan until completion of their course of study in the said colleges. However, the students who will, newly be admitted in these colleges from the academic session 2017-18 shall be admitted to/registered under the Bankura University and shall continue to be so registered under the University unless otherwise directed.

In this connection the Governor is further pleased to direct that any Teacher, Principals or member of Governing Body of any such college or institution holding, by virtue of his being such Teacher, Principal or member of Governing Body, any office in or under the University of Burdwan or any of the authority of the University of Burdwan, shall cease to hold such office with effect from 1.1.2017 and the vacancy so caused under the University of Burdwan shall be deemed to be casual vacancy for the purpose of the Burdwan University Act, 1981 (West Ben. Act XXIII of 1981).

Sl	Name of College	Address
1	Bankura Christian College	Bankura Sadar
2	Bankura Sammilani College	Bankura Sadar
3	Bankura Zilla Saradamoni Mohila Mahabidyalaya	Bankura Sadar
4	Barjora College	Barjora
5	Birsha Munda Memorial College	Haludkanali
6	Chhatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya	Chhatra

TABLE - 1

-		
7	Chhatna Chandidas Mahavidyalaya	Chhatna
8	Govinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya	Amarkanan
9	Indus Mahavidyalaya	Indua
10	Jamini Roy College	Beliatore
11	Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya	Khatra
12	Onda Thana Mahavidyalaya	Onda
13	Panchmura Mahavidyalaya	Paanchmura
14	Pandit R.N. Murmu Smriti Mahavidyalaya	Baragari
15	Patrasayer mahavidyalaya	Patrasayer
16	Raipur Block mahavidyalaya	Raipur
17	Ramananda College	Bishnupur
18	Saldiha College	Saldiha
19	Saltora Netaji Centenary College	Saltora
20	Sonamukhi College	Sonamukhi
21	Swami D. Das Kathiababa Mahavidyalaya	Bhara
22	Mejia Government College	Mejia
23	Ranibandh Government College	Ranibandh
24	Akui Kamalabala Womens' College	Akui

By order

Sd/- S. Basuray

Joint Secretary Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology

### No. 1098/1(9)/Edn(U)/1U(BAN)-06/16

#### Date: 26.12.2016

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Vice Chancellor, Bankura University
- 2. The Vice Chancellor, University of Burdwan
- 3. The Vice Chairman, (Academic), West Bengal State Council of Higher Education
- 4. The Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal
- 5. The Additional Secretary, (C.S. Branch), Higher Education Department
- 6. The Joint Secretary, (Appointment Branch), Higher Education Department
- 7. The Registrar, Bankura University
- 8. The Registrar, University of Burdwan.
- 9. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

Joint Secretary